Search Hotels | Flight
HomeIntroductionHotelsTransportationFoodShoppingWeatherBest time
Travel guideHistory siteHistoryMapAmusementFestivalsTravel Yellow Pages
Keyword 
City

      Destination Peking History tour Beijing guide

   
Introduction
Peking Hotels
Transportation
Peking Food
Shopping
Weather
Best time
Travel guide
History site
Peking History
Peking Map
Amusement
Festivals

Beijing is as the ancient capital, has been through repeatedly vicissitude, this does not lack the fire the baptism, changes from one dynasty to another, Influence by abandoning the old nd constructing the new house. Now, the Beijing honorable steps face the internationalization metropolis direction to make great strides forward. Actually does this more than 850 years accomplishments cultural famous city have which in the development already is different from before? Even to be ruined, only becomes the old person's memory fragment? We decided to carry on a time of search to this city, the ancient of Beijing.

>> Guangdong Dong new hall
Present situation: South the food market mouth the avenue spacious big street boards the vehicle come and go; West surviving Guangdong Dong new hall courtyard "north drift" passes in and out.
History instantaneous: On April 17, 1898, in a food market mouth not far south horizontal west street clubhouse spread Kang Youwei to raise the arm shouts loudly: My China 4 million people, do not have expensively do not have inexpensively... ... What one says, the people tear down. This day, the reform organization -- guaranteed Congress to be established.
Background material: The Guangdong Dong new hall, originally is Kanghsi time Bachelor Wang Chongjian, Wangxi fathers' and sons' housing. Hands down when the Ming Dynasty is Yan Song villa. On September 24, 1998, this place was reverberating Sunzhongshan, the Kang Youwei sonorous words courtyard, has become pile of rubbles.
Said by this housing people of the older generation:"South of the food market mouth the avenue position is originally only can walk 1 horse-drawn vehicle prime minister the alley, prime minister west of the alley is the Guangdong Dong new hall. Before the demolition, the Guangdong Dong new hall once was the Nanhengjie elementary school. Now, the Guangdong Dong new hall only left over leans two sets of yards, hires for the the person who comes Beijing from outside areas, according to ordinary one-story house price." Under this sir's direction, reporter had found the surviving courtyard after a row of fitting, the building materials, the grain shop and so on the commercial room.
Not far from this is Tan Sitong former dwelling. Is writing "Xuanwu district cultural relic preservation organ" Sign impressively at present. In the courtyard is sundry goods and so on honeycomb briquet which in front of the narrow corridor, each household gate piles up. Very difficult to imagine, if at that year Tan Sitong lived the yard which private built in such randomly constructs, is in utter confusion, how gave Emperor Guang Xu to submit a written statement to the political reform.

>> Ritual king garden
Present situation: Among the big gate dining room, dresses up the palace maid court eunuch the service person to shuttle back and forth, it is said the business is extremely thriving, must record the seat ahead of time.
History instantaneous: Tongren Temple family of Le celebrates the birthday of old woman in this, research secret recipe of manufacture drugs.
Background material: The Republic of China first year, the descendant of ritual crown prince declines, resells this garden to Beijing the renowned pharmacy Tongren Temple Le family, therefore posterity multi- names it Le family garden. In 1949, Le family donate this garden to the country. 1984 ends of the year Ritual king garden was determination as "Beijing key cultural relic preservation organ"
After the soap opera " Big Gate" hotly broadcasts, nearby the Suzhou street Eight one middle schools appeared a white family big gate dining room.
Arrives the white family big gate dining room, surrounding by Zhongguan Village modernization office building, appeared this former days prince the mansion the fineness, but these big and small garden house and porch pavilion is transformed completely to elegantly reserved room, might see in all directions to woodcarving carved stone which got old, may worry about -- kitchen use the open fire, if accidentally discharged, these cultural relics must be dangerous?
It is said, original ritual Wang Yuan south from the south wall of"White family big gate dining room", north to the present the Zhongguan Village office building which is constructing. Ritual Wang's Yuanli already included the big gate dining room, west Suchuan others, the Suchuan taste has been thick, the Le family garden and so on many sizes restaurants, these measure units also construct in this, expanded the main hall, built the house. Zhongguan Village area have few trees, only this piece of food and drink region, green and luxuriant, old tree are everywhere. Let you awaken suddenly its 300 years history.

>> Double tower birthday celebration temple
Present situation: In 1955 the double tower is demolished, was already neglected in the broad west Chang'an Street.
History instantaneous: Yuan Dynasty renowned calligraphy and painting Master Zhao Meng yao once kept the poem cloud: ¡°the white rainy reflect the green pine, the soughing sprinkles the red Chinese style pavilion. Sense the summer heat recede slightly, micro cool pass the sparse foil". The beginning of Ming dynasty, Yan Wang zhuli's trusted friend and adviser Yao Guangxiao once lived in the birthday celebration temple for 20 years, until died.
Background material: The beginning constructs at the Jin Dynasty first year, the double tower respectively is the place of the Haiyun, Kean two buddhist priests bone ash, one tower is 9 levels, the other is 7 levels. At the time of Ming dynasty Zhengtong to repair, changes name as the greatly prosperous temple, also names the kind graciousness temple. When Qing jiaqing years changes as the Jiangwu hall, also named along likely the institute, in 1674 to be repaired. In 1955 repaired west of Chang'an Street to demolish.
Also the old people¡¯s memory is fuzzy about double tower temple here. South the telegram building, that piece of shade at the roadside was already towering. Their life is precisely the beginning from the double tower temple to end. Present here, the main road faces upwards, traffic is heavy, is busy to make the human dizziness. If the double tower still exsit, how picture you could imagine it were?

>> Brothel
Present situation: Beijing distinguished guest building hotel
History instantaneous: The Qing Dynasty believes in Shamanism, but the Qing Dynasty founds a country Emperor Nurhachu's savior Ming Dynasty great soldier Deng Zilong, also becomes one of protection god which in the brothel the Qing Dynasty imperial family lies prostrate in worship. Background material: The beginning constructed in 1644, originally at the Taiji factory street the west of Beikou road area, after 1900 moved to along of Nan River. The brothel main construction had offers a worship god temple, the celestial body palace and the god temple.
The entrance of Distinguished guest building towers a red ocher wall is the palace wall remaining here of that year. Sits in the red ocher walls cafes which at the second floor of hotel, may get a panoramic view the golden tile red ocher wall, the red ocher wall cafe is precisely therefore acquires fame. Here staff has not known the previous generation of this land for building. A staff said here known history only can trace when started doing business to 1989, again proceeds, it is said was a part of Beijing hotel .

>> Zhengyanng gate
Present situation: the Zhengyang gate tower and the archer's tower originally is " birth from the same root", distantly face one another in the spacious big street two top.
History instantaneous: Emperor Kanghsi the troop which offers to worship heaven enormously and powerful in national capital passed through the highest, grandest city gate of nine gates - Zhengyang gate.
Background material: Zhengyang gate is composed by the tower over a city gate, the archer's tower, the enceinte of city gate three parts, constructs in Yuan Dynasty time. In July, when 1965, the Beijing subway project began, Zhnegyang gate and the archer's tower are nearly to be demolished, latter only then could retain under Premier Zhou's instruction.
It is reported, the part of Zhengyang gate once has been whitewashed by the varnish. After repeated difficulties washing out, The tower over a city gate wall surface which is compelled to "make up", some part still white and black to be diatinct. Has discovered on Zhengyang gate at arm's length wall surface such as: "¡­have traveled here", "¡­I love you" and so on. Ascends the building to look out into the distance, also discovered the building have other things. Besides the photo record the history of Zhengyang gate, but also has the ancient costume calligraphy and painting service and so on to sell pictures.

>> Cow street
Present situation: Besides the mosque has not moved anything, the big street which the original alley all is demolished, displaces which is stands tall and erect the housing buildings cluster and new road.
History instantaneous: The whole family prepares food the fragrance may all gather courtyard children to in front of the stove, struggles to eat "Mother-in-law does steamed bun"
Background material: Niu street is the community of national Hui tribe in capital. The west side is arranging the multitudinous alley by the north to the south, also are many called "the ¡­cow street".
"The hair alley, inputs the alley, the sugar mill alley... ... The cow street area has more than 20 alleys." "These place which accompanied with my half a lifetime forever to vanish like this, but also was not really familiar with."

>> The Gongwang mansion
Present situation: the garden of Gongwang mansion opening to the outside world, the mansion has taken by the China conservatory attached middle school. Both sides path has crowded the tourist car and the manpower bike.
History instantaneous: Originally is private residence of Heshen who is Qianlong's favored minister. After Heshen is punished for an offense, it is become the mansion of Gongqin emperor at the end of Qing Dynasty. Folk always fable here is center Prospect Garden's prototype of "Hong Lou Meng".
Background material: the gongwnag mansion is a biggest scale palace in Qing Dynasty, the total area more than 100 Chinese acres, is equal to the entire Zhongshan Park.
In the garden of Gongwang mansion has five units altogether, including Beijing air blower factory, Ministry of Public Security dormitory and kindergarten and so on. About 1984, the government started to restore the garden of Gongwang mansion, then transferred out one after another the inside unit and the inhabitant at last.

>> Big GaoXuan palace
Present situation: Becomes the station of one army, only could as soon as peep once yellow tile double-eaved roof from the red ocher wall.
History instantaneous: The big GaoXuan palace decorative archway which constructed in capital is the belt once link the Imperial Palace, Jingshan, the big GaoXuan palacel, decadent glazed tile remarkable emperor's clan's style.
Background material: Is located in front of Jingshan street, to face one another with the Forbidden City northwest watchtower. The Ming and Qing Dynasties serve as a tool of Daoist temple. The beginning constructed in the bright Jiajing 20 years (in 1542), consecrated the three idol of Qing dynasty. Big GaoXuan palace is the main construction, therefore the Daoist temple also acquires fame as it. Outside the palace once have 3 decorative archways at the palace gate two sides and the opposite, submits a written statement "Kong Sui huang assists". "Greatly blesses the day people" and so on plaque article, the 50's for expands the path to be demolished.
Let alone this decorative archway tourists do not have the good fortune as soon as to see, the extant main palace we also only can know something from the above narration. The tourists only can stand in the entrance look up to that yellow tile double-eaved roof which symbolic imperial family to revere the dignified.

>> Latter sea
Present situation: Although changed many, but during in it, still could feel the thick Beijing character and style.
History instantaneous: Heshen who rich armor for a while finally poured into the pond of latter sea Gongwang palace (the name of mansion in the time of Yixing period ).
Background material: The latter sea refers is "South percussion instrument lane and Shenshahai area", This is a most complete central courtyard and the alley protectorate which stays behind of Beijing nowadays.
Strolls in the national capital alley, can see big circle to twist " chai" character everywhere, The alley is vanishing by the astonishing speed, only the Houhai sea alley are exceedingly fascinating and charming, is passing the old Beijing's character and style, can let the human feel the all cultural flavor.
Has a big pile of well-known alley and the famous palace along the Houhai sea, idle steping during it, ripples from the peaceful and comfortable feeling in heart from time to time. On silver ingot bridge, old people joke their life; Occasionally has "The alley travelling" the tricycle process, the foreigner on the vehicle is taking the camera to take a ohotograph everywhere; Both sides shop, hangs the birdcage at the entrance, the shop owner is smoking in the room. Hoped already more and more to lose the former days of Beijing in the civilized advancement, left the Houhai sea, left this move.

>> East mountain shrine
Present situation: East the mountain shrine the avenue has been interrupted around the middle by the avenue of Cahonei, the west road temple is rebuilt to the commodity building.
History instantaneous: Zhou Ruchang in "Eye-catching Is red in Red chamber" extrapolated: Grandma Liu the reason that has regarded Prospect Garden as the deity palace, because Grandma Liu often goes to the mountain shrine. Background material: East the mountain shrine constructs at the Yuan Dynasty, consecrates the candle of Dongyue big emperor. The Ming and Qing Dynasties two generations are included the country service of offering sacrifices the standard, when the royal government year the old official to send offer a sacrifice to, become the official temple which constructs. The temple fair begin to construct in March 15, lasted half month, It is prosperous at the March 28 Dongyue big emperor birthday, "all public figure are to worship, side-by-side follows on somebody's heels, the person advanced like crawling reached ten thousand numbers.
East the mountain shrine beginning constructs at the Yuan Dynasty, passes through the extensions by Ming and Qing Dynasties two generation, forms the present pattern of middle of the mill courtyard and the east and west two sub-courtyard in the Qing Dynasty Daoguang Dynasty, but the west road is the place which profession god gathers together, has stove god temple, the horse god temple, the goddess of birth temple, the fire god temple and so on many temples. East the mountain shrine hangs the folk custom museum sign at present, It is refers to the west road in fact.
2003 the west road of mountain shrine temple is break to ruins, the developer construct commodity apartments above it even price each square meter 12,000 Yuan.

>> The artistic garden
Present situation: Around the artistic garden is all dismantled completely, alone waits for own destiny.
History instantaneous: "Spring sound of flowing water gorge bottom the sound of instryment flows swiftly, the peak according to the horizon background" The raises written by the Qianlong imperial brush the couplets in front of a hall to be possible to summarize here beautiful scene.
Background material: The typical Qing Dynasty private garden, originally was the dwelling of Jinghui who is the Qing Dynasty bachelor, latter obtained by Beiyang warlords Premier Tang Shaoyi, also hands over foreign affairs Minister Liang Dui Yan. In dwelling the couplet on big blue stone strip antithetical, is the Qianlong imperial brush, is the relic of Old Summer Palace.
The jute yarn alley 3rd artustic garden front door is closing, The sign "The Beijing Dongcheng district key cultural relic preservation organ -- Dongcheng district people's government in April, 1986 stood" at the entrance is as if quickly to fall, It is being filled by the human with several veneers pieces. The extant partial of artistic garden also only is one partial of original dwelling garden, the original mansion have already demolished. The roof pinnacle all has the beast, now did not have; The gate, the window all hollows out the carving flower, now, all gave changes into the iron gate, the iron window. East of the artistic garden also was the original jute yarn alley already has been dismantled completely early, that stretch of open area turned a open parking garage, on these diameters probably had 1 meter to 2 meters big holes, before all was the very thick jujube tree.

>> Imperial Academy
Present situation: "Cheng Xian street" building, "Discontinues the official to this" stone medal, red wall and green tile, the Confucian temple, the Imperial Academy are perfect.
History instantaneous: Every year preliminary examination period, The bear children comes from each place hopes to change life in this.
Background material: The Confucian temple constructed at Yuan Dade 7 years (in 1303), was Yuan, Ming, Qing three generation of sacrificial offerings Kong Zi's place; The Imperial Academy constructed in 1306, was establishments highest school of three dynasties.
The Imperial Academy avenue is called Cheng Xian street originally, only part between the Imperial Academy two sides of decorative archways, is called the Imperial Academy. This avenue basically maintained the original condition. The impression deepest change is, when this vehicle pass through the front of the gate has raised the the wind-blown dust, the crack chaotic sound stoneway in the past, finally is transformed the present the asphalt road. In front of stoneway, once was the queens road. This road section when transformation, has been raised nearly half meter. Stands erect in the roadside "Discontinues the official to this" among the stele foundation deeply is also buried. In 1949 later Beijing develop rapidly, on the street decorative archway is dismantled completely nearly, only Imperial Academy avenue exception.

Copyright© 2001-2017, peking-hotels. Better rates existing in internet about Peking hotel. China Hotels Reservation, all rights reserved.
Peking hotelsPeking mapWebsite linkContact us

搜索查找酒店
首页北京简介酒店住宿交  通饮 食购 物气  候最佳季节
机票预定 旅游指南历史景点历  史地 图娱  乐节  日旅游黄页
关键字
城市名

      北 京 历 史 遗 留 旅 游 信 息

   

    北京作为古都,历经变迁,这其中不乏炮火的洗礼、改朝换代、拆旧盖新的影响。如今,北京正大踏步地朝着国际化大都市的方向迈进。究竟这座850余年造就的文化名城在发展中有哪些已是物是人非?甚至灰飞烟灭,仅成为老辈人的记忆碎片?我们决定对居住的这所城市,对北京的古老进行一次搜寻。

>> 粤东新馆
现 状:菜市口南大街宽敞大马路上车来车往;残存的粤东新馆西院"北漂"们进进出出。
历史瞬间:1898年4月17日,菜市口不远的南横西街一所会馆中传出康有为振臂高呼:吾中国四万万人,无贵无贱……一席话,众人泪下。这一天,维新组织--保国会成立了。
背景资料:粤东新馆,原为康熙时期大学士王崇简、王熙父子的住宅。相传明朝时是严嵩的别墅。1998年9月24日,这座回荡着孙中山、康有为铿锵话语的院落,成了一堆瓦砾。
    在此居住的老一辈人说:"菜市口南大街的位置原先是只能走1辆马车的丞相胡同,丞相胡同西侧是粤东新馆。拆除前,粤东新馆曾是南横街小学。如今,粤东新馆只剩下西侧两套小院,出租给外地来京的人,按普通平房的价。"在这位大爷的指引下,记者在一排配件、建材、粮店等商用房后找到了残存的院落。
    距此不远的谭嗣同故居。一块写着"宣武区文物保护单位"的牌子赫然眼前。院内是狭窄的过道、各户门前堆放的蜂窝煤等杂物。很难想象,如果当年谭嗣同住在这样一个私搭乱建、凌乱不堪的小院,怎样给光绪皇帝上书变法。

>> 礼王园
现 状:大宅门食府,打扮成宫女太监的服务员穿梭其中,据说生意极火,需提前定位。
历史瞬间:同仁堂乐家在此庆祝老太太寿辰,研究制药秘方。
背景资料:民国初年,礼亲王后代破落,将此园转卖给北京著名药店同仁堂乐家,因此后人多称其为乐家花园。1949年,乐家将该园捐给国家。1984年礼王园被确定为"北京市重点文物保护单位"。
    电视剧《大宅门》热播之后,苏州街八一中学旁边出现了一个白家大宅门食府。
    来到白家大宅门食府,在中关村现代化的办公楼包围中,更显出这座昔日王爷府第的精致,只是那些大大小小的亭台轩榭全部被改造成了雅间包房,四处可以看到上了年纪的木雕石刻,不由担心--厨房里用的是明火,万一走火,这些文物岂不是危险?
    据说,原来的礼王园南起"白家大宅门食府"的南墙,北到现在正在修建的中关村办公楼。礼王园里已经包括了大宅门食府、西蜀人家、蜀味浓、乐家怡园等多家大小餐馆,这些使用单位还在此兴土木,扩厅堂,盖房屋。中关村地区甚少树木,惟独这一片吃喝地带,郁郁葱葱,古树遍地。让你忽然醒悟它的300年历史。

>> 双塔庆寿寺
现 状:1955年双塔被拆除,现已湮没在宽阔的西长安街中。
历史瞬间:元代著名书画大师赵孟兆页曾留诗云:"白雨映青松,萧飒洒朱阁。稍觉暑气销,微凉度疏箔"。明初,燕王朱棣的心腹谋士姚广孝曾经在庆寿寺居住长达20年,直至圆寂。
背景资料:始建于金代初年,双塔分别为海云、可庵两位和尚骨灰存放处,一塔9级,一塔7级。明正统时重修,易名大兴隆寺,又名慈恩寺。清嘉庆时改为讲武堂,又作沿象所,1674年重修。1955年修西长安街被拆除。
    关于双塔寺这里的老人们也是记忆模糊。电报大楼南,路边那片树阴已经茂密参天。它们的生命正是始自双塔寺的终结。现在的这里,大路朝天、车水马龙,繁忙得令人眩晕。如果双塔仍在,你能想象的出它是怎样的景象吗?

>> 堂 子
现 状:北京贵宾楼饭店
历史瞬间:满清信奉萨满教,但是清朝开国皇帝努尔哈赤的救命恩人明代名将邓子龙,也成为堂子里清代皇室顶礼膜拜的保护神之一。
背景资料:始建于1644年,原在台基厂大街北口路西一带,1900年后移至南河沿。堂子的主要建筑有祭神殿、圜殿及尚神殿。
    贵宾楼进门处耸立的一堵红墙是这里仅有的当年皇城宫墙的遗存。坐在饭店二层的红墙咖啡厅里,可将金瓦红墙尽收眼底,红墙咖啡厅正是因此得名。这里的工作人员已对这块地皮的前世今生毫不知晓。一位工作人员说这里的已知史只能追溯到1989年开业时,再往前,据说是北京饭店的一部分。

>> 正阳门
现 状:本是"同根生"的正阳门城楼与箭楼,在宽敞的大马路两头儿遥遥相望。
历史瞬间:康熙皇帝往天坛祭天的队伍正浩浩荡荡穿过京师九门中最高、最为壮丽的城门--正阳门。
背景资料:正阳门由城楼、箭楼、瓮城三部分组成,修筑于元朝时。1965年7月,北京地铁工程开工时,正阳门和箭楼险被拆除,后在周总理的指示下才得以保留。
    据了解,正阳门曾经被清漆粉刷过一部分。经过风风雨雨的冲刷,被迫"化妆"的城楼墙面,有一部分依然"黑白"分明。在正阳门伸手可及的墙面上发现了诸如:"×××到此一游"、"×××我爱你"之类的"公告"。登楼远眺,又发现正阳楼别有天地。除了记载正阳门历史的图片展外,还有古装照相、出售字画等业务。

>> 牛 街
现 状:除清真寺毫发未动外,原有的胡同全被拆除,取而代之的是高耸的住宅楼群和新修的大马路。
历史瞬间:一家人做饭的香味可以把一个院子的孩子都聚到灶前,争着吃"婆婆做的馒头"。
背景资料:牛街是京城内的回族聚居区。西侧由北至南排列着众多小胡同,也多以"牛街×条"命名。
    "麻刀胡同、输入胡同、糖房胡同……牛街地区有二十多条胡同。"虽然牛街从90年代初就开始一期改造,但是对于从小生长在这生长的老人来说,以前的每情每景都是拆不掉的回忆。"那些陪伴了我半辈子的地方就这样永远消失了,还真有些不习惯。"

>> 恭王府
现 状:恭王府花园已对外开放,府邸由中国音乐学院附中占用。道路两旁塞满了旅游车及人力三轮。
历史瞬间:原为乾隆的宠臣和珅的私宅。和珅获罪后于清朝末年成为恭亲王奕䜣的府邸。民间一直传说这里就是《红楼梦》中大观园的原型。
背景资料:恭王府是清代规模最大的一座王府,总面积一百多亩,相当于整个中山公园。
    以前恭王府花园内共有五家单位,包括北京鼓风机厂、公安部宿舍和幼儿园等。1984年左右,政府开始修缮恭王府花园,这才把里面的单位和居民陆续迁出。

>> 大高玄殿
现 状:成为某军队的驻地,只能从红墙外一窥曾经的黄瓦重檐。
历史瞬间:建在皇城之内的大高玄殿牌楼曾是连接故宫、景山、大高玄殿的纽带,黄色的琉璃瓦彰显着皇族的气派。
背景资料:位于景山前街,与紫禁城西北角楼隔楼相望。明清御用道观。始建于明嘉靖二十年(1542年),供奉三清神像。大高玄殿为主体建筑,道观也因此得名。殿外原有3座牌楼分列在殿门两侧和对面,上书"孔绥皇佐"、"弘佑天民"等匾文,50年代为扩展道路已拆除。
    别说这牌楼游人们无缘一见,就是现存的大殿我们也只能从上面的叙述中略知一二。游人们只能站在门口仰望那象征皇家之尊威严的黄瓦重檐。

>> 后 海
现 状:虽然改变了许多,但身在其间,仍能感到浓浓的北京风情。
历史瞬间:富甲一时的和珅最终倒在了后海恭王府(奕䜣住时宅名)的水池中。
背景资料:后海指的是"南锣鼓巷及什刹海地区",这是北京现今留下的最完整的一片四合院及胡同保护区。
    漫步京城胡同,随处可见一个个大圆圈内歪曲的"拆"字,胡同正以惊人的速度消失,只有后海的胡同风情万种,透着老北京的风情,会让人感到融通一脉的文化韵味。
    沿着后海有一大堆的知名胡同和著名王府,闲步其间,时而从心里荡漾出一份安宁和闲适。银锭桥上,老人们正笑谈着他们的人生;偶有"胡同游"的三轮车经过,车上的老外拿着相机瞎拍;两旁的小店,门口挂着鸟笼,店主在屋里抽着烟。但愿在文明的进程中已经越来越失去往日的北京,留下后海,留下这份感动。

>> 东岳庙
现 状:东岳庙已被朝内大街拦腰截断,西路神殿被"改建"为商品楼。
历史瞬间:周汝昌在《红楼夺目红》中推测:刘姥姥之所以把大观园当成了"神仙殿",是因为刘姥姥常去东岳庙的缘故。
背景资料:东岳庙建于元代,供奉东岳大帝香火。明清两代被列入国家祀典,朝廷岁时遣官致祭,成为敕建的官庙。庙会由三月十五日起,历时半个月,以三月二十八东岳大帝诞辰之日为最盛,"都人士严香设供,比肩接踵,趋跄匍匐者万数"。
    东岳庙始建于元代,经过明清两代的扩建,于清朝道光年间形成现在中路正院和东西两个侧院的格局,而西路是行业神聚集地,有灶王庙、马王庙、送子娘娘庙、火神庙等多个神殿。现在东岳庙挂的民俗博物馆的牌子,实际上指的就是西路。
    2003年东岳庙西路神殿被拆成一摊废墟,开发商将在上面盖均价每平米1.2万元的商品房。

>> 意 园
现 状:意园周围都被拆光,孤零零地等待自己的命运。
历史瞬间:"泉淙涧底琴音泻,峰依天边画景收"乾隆御笔亲提的楹联可以概括这里的美景。
背景资料:典型的清代私家花园,原为清朝大学士敬徽的宅院,后为北洋军阀总理唐绍仪所得,又转手外务大臣梁敦彦。宅内大青石条上的对联,为乾隆御笔,是圆明园遗物。
    麻线胡同3号意园的大门紧紧地关着,门口"北京市东城区重点文物保护单位--东城区人民政府1986年4月立"的牌子似乎快掉下来了,下面被人用几片木片塞着。意园现存部分也只是原宅的花园部分,原府第早已拆除。屋角都是有吞兽的,现在都没有了;门、窗都是镂空雕花的,现在,都给换成铁门、铁窗了。意园东边也就是原来的麻线胡同早已经被拆光了,那片空地变成了一个露天停车场,地上的那些直径大概有1米到2米的大坑,以前都是很粗的枣树。

>> 国子监
现 状:"成贤街"牌楼、"官员到此下马"石碑、红墙绿瓦、孔庙、国子监完好无损。
历史瞬间:每年科考期间,来自全国各地的举子希望在此改变人生。
背景资料:孔庙建于元大德7年(1303年),是元、明、清三代祭祀孔子的地方;国子监建于1306年,是三朝设立的最高学府。
    国子监大街原先叫成贤街,只有国子监两侧牌楼间的部分,叫国子监。这条大街基本上保持了原貌。印象最深的变化是,当年门前这条一过车就暴土扬场、劈啪乱响的石子路,最终被改造成现在的柏油路。在石子路之前,曾经是大石板路。该路段在改造时,被加高了近半米。矗立在路边的"官员到此下马"石碑的底座也被深埋其中。1949年以后北京城迅速发展,街道上的牌楼几乎被拆光,只有国子监大街例外。

Copyright© 2001-2017, peking-hotels. 北京宾馆酒店在线优惠预订, 北京酒店预订网版权所有.    
北京酒店北京地图网站链接联系我们