Search Hotels | Flight
HomeIntroductionHotelsTransportationFoodShoppingWeatherBest time
Travel guideHistory siteHistoryMapAmusementFestivalsTravel Yellow Pages
Keyword 
City

      Beijing History Background

   
Introduction
Peking Hotels
Transportation
Peking Food
Shopping
Weather
Best time
Travel guide
History site
Peking History
Peking Map
Amusement
Festivals

Beijing, it had over 3000 years of recorded history and a long history of city. Early 700 ~ 500 thousand years ago, here is the birthplace of our ancestors, "Beijing Man" multiplied generation by generation in Zhoukoudian which located in the southwest of Beijing.
In 586 BC, Feudal State in Zhou Dynasty - Yan country, found a capital, called "Ji", hence, the name of "Yanjing" went round today. After the third century BC, this place was an important military town in Qin, Han, Sui and Tang Dynasty. Early ten century BC, the Qidan nation in the northeast of our country built Liao Dynasty, would be as the capital, named Nanjing.
In 1125, the nuzhen nation appeared, destroyed Liao and built Jin Dynasty, named Zhongdu, they went in for building in a large scale, have set up 36 luxury palaces. Zhongdu city was located in the area of today's Guananmen, but destroyed by the fire in 1215. In this year, the Mongolia nation in the east of our country offered arms from south to north, early or late, they destroyed the Jin Dynasty and Hanzhou's Nansong Dynasty, and then consolidate China. In 1267, Yuan Dynasty rebuilt the city as the center of the Daning palace in Jin Dynasty, renamed as Dadu, which is the predecessor of today's old city. In 1368, Zhuyuanzhang led the farmers to pull down Yuan Dynasty, set up Ming Dynasty, the capital placed in Nanjing, Beiping instead of Dadu. In 1403, Zhuyuanzhang won the Throne, move the capital to Beiping, renamed for Beijing, the name started to be used. In 1420, they have built Forbidden City for 15 years, and moved to Beijing formally in 1421. in 1644, the arms of Qing came, destroyed Ming Dynasty, place the capital in Beijing. Each Dynasty which built capital here had over 800 years of history in all.
In 1911, after Xinhai Revolution, Chinese nation placed in Nanjing, moved to Beijing in Minguo year till the Beiyang government fell in Minguo sixteen years. The system of Beijing (Qing system) and the name (Shuntian government) are not changed. Until Minguo three years, Jingzhao region instead of Shuntian government, it is directly under the jurisdiction of Beiyang government. After northern expedition battle, the capital of China moved to Nanjing, called Beiping special city, at the same time, withdraw Jingzhao region. In June 1930, it was demoted to Hebei cities, and in the same year of December, was upgraded to municipality Minute again. In 1937, after seven, seven event, Japan occupied Beiping, established puppet regime "Provisional government of the Republic of China", and called Beijing. On August 21, 1945, the eleventh war zone, the department of Sunlian reoccupied Beijing, and called Beiping again. On January 31, 1949, Beiping unbind peacefully. On the same of September 27, the first plenary session of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference adopted the "the resolution of State of the People's Republic of China, Calendar, National song and Flag", re-renamed Beijing.
On October 1, 1949, it built People's Republic of China; Beijing became the renascent republican capital, opened a new chapter in the history of ancient city. As the capital of China, today's Beijing and the Generations Empire is the epitome of China's history and current situation. Beijing is old, but it is also an ancient city full of beautiful youth, Beijing presented to the world with the Wonderful and Beautiful, fresh and modern attitude.

Copyright© 2001-2017, peking-hotels. Better rates existing in internet about Peking hotel. China Hotels Reservation, all rights reserved.
Peking hotelsPeking mapWebsite linkContact us

搜索查找酒店
首页北京简介酒店住宿交  通饮 食购 物气  候最佳季节
机票预定 旅游指南历史景点历  史地 图娱  乐节  日旅游黄页
关键字
城市名

      北 京 历 史 背 景

   

    北京,已有3000多年的文字记载历史和悠久的城建沿革。远在70~50万年前,这里就是人类祖先的发祥地,“北京猿人”便在京西南的周口店等地繁衍生息。
    公元前586年,周朝的封侯国—燕国,在此建都,名“蓟”,从此“燕京”之名流传至今。公元前三世纪后,此地历为秦、汉、隋、唐各朝的北方重镇。公元十世纪初,我国东北的契丹族建立辽朝,将这里作为陪都,名南京。
    1125年,女真族兴起,灭辽而建金朝,正式于此建都,定名中都,并大兴土木,建起三十六座豪华的宫殿。中都城在今广安门一带,但1215年毁于兵火。这一年,我国北方的蒙古族举兵南下,相继灭了金朝和避于杭州的南宋王朝而统一了中国。1267年,元朝以金代的大宁宫(今北海公园)为中心重建都城,改名为大都,此是今天旧北京城的前身。1368年朱元璋率领农民起义军推翻了元朝,建立明朝,都城设于南京,将大都改称北平。1403年朱棣夺得皇位,迁都北平,并改名为北京,北京之名从此开始。不久兴建紫禁城等,经过十五年施工于1420年建成,1421年正式迁都北京。1644年清军入关,明朝灭亡,清朝也在北京建都。各朝在此建都共达800多年历史。
    1911年辛亥革命后,中华民国定都南京,民国元年迁都北京,直至民国十六年北洋政府垮台。而此时北京的地方体制仍依清制,仍称顺天府。直至民国三年,改顺天府为京兆地方,直辖于北洋政府。北伐战争后,中国的首都迁到南京,北京被改名为北平特别市,同时撤销京兆地方。民国十九年6月,北平被降为河北省辖市,同年12月复升为院辖市。1937年七·七事变后,北平被日本占领,并成立傀儡政权“中华民国临时政府”,将北平改名为北京。1945年8月21日,第十一战区孙连仲部收复北京,并重新更名北平。1949年1月31日,北平和平解放。同年9月27日中国人民政治协商会议第一届全体会议通过《关于中华人民共和国国都、纪年、国歌、国旗的决议》,北平重新更名为北京。
    1949年10月1日,中华人民共和国成立,北京成为新生的共和国的首都,古城的历史揭开了新的一页。作为几代帝都和今日中国首都的北京是中国历史和现状的缩影。北京是古老的,但同时又是一座焕发美丽青春的古城,北京正以一个雄伟、奇丽、新鲜、现代化的姿态出现在世界上。

Copyright© 2001-2017, peking-hotels. 北京宾馆酒店在线优惠预订, 北京酒店预订网版权所有.    
北京酒店北京地图网站链接联系我们